Alleyn's International Concert Series

Mithras Piano Trio

[image]Ionel Manciu (violin)
Leo Popplewell (‘cello)
Dominic Degavino (piano)

Beethoven: Piano Trio in D Major op.70 No.1 ‘Ghost’
Rachmaninov: Trio Élégiaque No.1 in G minor
Lili Boulanger: ‘D’un Matin de Printemps’
Ravel: Piano Trio in A minor

Just announced as winners of the Royal Philharmonic Society Award for mixed ensembles and recent winners of the 67th Royal Over-Seas League Competition, Cavatina Intercollegiate Chamber Music Competition 2019 and the St James Chamber Music Competition 2018, the Mithras Trio came together in 2017 at the Guildhall School of Music & Drama. They were selected as Kirckman Concert Society Young Artists for the 2019/20 season and recently announced winners of the prestigious 2019 Trondheim International Chamber Music Competition.

In association with the Kirckman Concert Society

Dates and times

This event finished on 03 March 2020.

box office powered by